Chevron Left
Back to Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
127 ratings

About the Course

In this structured series of hands-on guided projects, we will master the fundamentals of data analysis and manipulation with Pandas and Python. Pandas is a super powerful, fast, flexible and easy to use open-source data analysis and manipulation tool. This guided project is the first of a series of multiple guided projects (learning path) that is designed for anyone who wants to master data analysis with pandas. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

MV

Jun 7, 2022

The Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas : Part 1 addresses Panda Series and sets you up perfectly for Data Frames and advanced topics.

AR

Jul 13, 2022

This is a good start course in your journey for AI and deep learning

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas

By Richard A

May 12, 2022

For a recent course, it includes some obsolete code:

read_csv('file', squeeze = True)

Squeeze is not supported in Pandas read_csv and must be called as

pd.read_csv('file').squeeze("columns")

Sorting has changed also:

series.sort_values(inplace=True)

is not suppoorted and needs to be done by making a copy:

series = series.sort_values()

The virtual environment is horrible - the screens are too small on a laptop, contantly timing out (I have a fast fibre connection) and the video pauses for no reason.

I downloaded the notebook to work on it in my own editor, but every time you click out of the course window, the video pauses. Very frustrating to work with.

The course could be condensed into no more than half an hour - there's a lot of time spent talking about what's going to be talked about instead of just talking about the subject in hand and then going over some basic points over and over.

By Pradeep K G

Jun 27, 2022

The content of this course is designed for the beginner with no understanding of pandas.

By Donna G

May 13, 2022

This guided coding project helped concrete what I've been learning in other courses. I'm really glad I took it. I think it helped boost my confidence in what I've been learning. The instructor and the material was easy to understand and informative.

By Lazhar m

Sep 13, 2022

I am very grateful for this opportunity you have given me, this project has helped me regain my vitality and desire to research and learn more in the field of data science

By Manny V

Jun 8, 2022

The Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas : Part 1 addresses Panda Series and sets you up perfectly for Data Frames and advanced topics.

By ADIL A A R

Jul 14, 2022

This is a good start course in your journey for AI and deep learning

By Tejal W

Sep 17, 2022

It was good to clear the basics. Please create advanced also

By ramazan y

Nov 9, 2021

a good start for new learners

By Angel V

Oct 24, 2022

Great course!!

By Fisayo A

Sep 20, 2022

Relatable

By Ayman A

Mar 18, 2023

awesome!

By yeferson g

Sep 17, 2022

good

By Mason A R

Nov 14, 2022

A solid introduction to Pandas with some explanation of basic Python.

By shahadat K

Oct 6, 2022

Good practice on Pandas basics

By Patric N

Sep 21, 2022

Interesting and equiping

By Jessica A

Sep 8, 2022

Short and concise

By Deleted A

Nov 3, 2022

s

By Sasha B

Oct 31, 2022

complete waste of time. the online resource "rhyme" is terrible, slow and to small to use it

please avoid it

By Charan B

Sep 17, 2022

the tool is very difficult to use.i had very hard time using the virtual machine

By Hamza A

Aug 10, 2022

very basic.