Chevron Left
Back to Prepare, Clean, Transform, and Load Data using Power BI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Prepare, Clean, Transform, and Load Data using Power BI by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
468 ratings

About the Course

Usually, tidy data is a mirage in a real-world setting. Additionally, before quality analysis can be done, data need to be in a proper format. This project-based course, "Prepare, Clean, Transform, and Load Data using Power BI" is for beginner and intermediate Power BI users willing to advance their knowledge and skills. In this course, you will learn practical ways for data cleaning and transformation using Power BI. We will talk about different data cleaning and transformation tasks like splitting, renaming, adding, removing columns. By the end of this 2-hour-long project, you will change data types, merge and append data sets. By extension, you will learn how to import data from the web and unpivot data. This project-based course is a beginner to an intermediate-level course in Power BI. Therefore, to get the most of this project, it is essential to have a basic understanding of using a computer before you take this project....

Top reviews

SP

Sep 9, 2022

This is a great short project to get hands on power bi. One must take it to learn the basics of cleaning and transforming data. A beginner must grab this opportunity to understand the basics.

AA

Sep 12, 2022

Basic yet challenging, better than the other basic power BI courses on Coursera. I learned a lot from this course and confident that I will be able to appy what I learned here to my data

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 129 Reviews for Prepare, Clean, Transform, and Load Data using Power BI

By Morgan F

Sep 24, 2022

I can barely understand the intructor and virtual desktop screen is too small to see.

By Helen C

Mar 12, 2022

The setp by step guide is easy to understand. but I reckon it can be more comprehensive.

It looks like many important features required for pre loading are still not yet covered. Even for the transform function, traverse, or rows change is not covered.

Also the test said the answer for transofrm should be rename, edited, etx...but not split? but there is split column funtion from Transform tape??

Actually many considerations about importing and fixing the databases for later usage are more essentially needed, I would wish to have more coverage for those coverage.

By Zhila M

May 23, 2022

Not happy with his teaching style. so Icouldn't finish the project.

By KW N

Feb 24, 2023

Easy to follow and learn. Power BI desktop not required but up to individual, a current updated Microsoft Excel is good enough. This course does provide virtual Power BI desktop.

Learning using real-world examples makes it lively and fun.

By Viorel H

Mar 30, 2022

Great course. Pretty much the basics that are good to know. The instructor is great and to the point. May be a little tricky for some initially but you get used to the accent as well over time. In general, a great guy and excelent delivery!

By Jill G

Sep 2, 2022

Great introductory course on Power BI with useful information and hands-on experience to get me started.

By Rita I M G

Sep 3, 2022

There were just some troubles with the content but the learning experience, in general, does not get affected. Great course!

By C K

Oct 22, 2022

I'm not the least inclined to complete this course, solely because the format is near impossible to work with on a 14 inch screen. Split screen on a small screen has made it rather difficult for me to work efficiently, and making errors while going through the course has resulted in me having to start over a couple of times. Not worth it. A Follow Along link via YouTube would have made more sense.

By Nissi M

Sep 4, 2022

I believe the instructor was quite clear and precise. I found the videos brief and straight to the point and I also appreciate the creativity of both Coursera and the instructor to make available an online access to the Power BI application and the implementation of a split screen for better view and performance. This feature was quite handy especially for those who do not yet have the Power BI application on their devices.

By Muhammad R U T

Sep 29, 2022

Hi

It's a great experience to learn at coursera through guided project. It was so user-friendly towork with cloud workspace as you need no pre-installation of the tool and the material to study. Thanks the instructor to made this course easy to learn and huge thumbs up to coursera platfom and team to provide this opportunity. Hope we will be benefitted more and more in future.

Cheers!

Muhammad Raza Ullah Traiq

By Rutaba N B

Jan 4, 2023

I highly recommend taking this short hands-on project to better understand how to work with data. I am currently doing the Data Analyst course and this helped me to better understand the work and gave me the confidence to use PowerBI as a tool.

By Nancy A

Jan 18, 2023

This course is a fast way to learn how to prepare data to make visualizations in Power BI. The instructor is very clear and concise and the best part is that you can practice so it is easy to follow and you really understand the basics.

By Christine M

Oct 10, 2022

This is a very detailed course for a beginner and provides a great foundation for using Power BI. The instructor takes the time to explain all the steps and the additional optional exercises are a great way to test your knowledge.

By Anne M

Nov 27, 2022

Very useful introduction for users somewhat familiar with MS PowerBI. Guides users in using the PowerQuery Editor and useful features to clean you data before visualization. Instructor was knowledgeable and engaging.

By MAJID M

Sep 3, 2022

very well-defined and explained Course for the practical usage of Power BI. A must-take course. Thank you to Coursera for providing such an opportunity also the Instructor was very calm and guided with devotion.

By SATVIK P

Sep 10, 2022

This is a great short project to get hands on power bi. One must take it to learn the basics of cleaning and transforming data. A beginner must grab this opportunity to understand the basics.

By AA_az

Sep 13, 2022

Basic yet challenging, better than the other basic power BI courses on Coursera. I learned a lot from this course and confident that I will be able to appy what I learned here to my data

By MaKenna T

Sep 12, 2022

This was my first experiance with Power BI, I am new to the world of data and this was so helpful! 10/10! I will be taking more classes from coursera and this instructor in the future!

By Jeridah N

Oct 17, 2022

The step by step explanations made by the instructor plus the shared online screen platform made it so easy to learn. Thank you Coursera and Arimoro Olayinka Imisioluwa

By Deborah M

Oct 9, 2022

The guided project was easy to follow. It provided an overview of the different aspects of PowerBI. This is a great course for a beginner or as a refresher.

By Qasim A

Oct 30, 2022

very great course about Power BI, Power BI is a very useful tool for Data analysis and the project guide through the most important functions in Power BI

By Wan M F B F

Oct 3, 2022

Great course for beginners. The instructor explains everything one by one, and they are easy to follow. This course introduces the basic use of Power BI.

By April P

Sep 26, 2022

It provided me information on a platform that I have never heard or used before. It throughly is very helpful and the instructions were easy to follow.

By Paula M

Sep 30, 2022

Gracias por el proyecto, realmente esto fue increible aunque tuve problemas con la plataforma. Proyecto para personas principiantes en Power BI.

By Sugandran K

Sep 12, 2022

Excellect and Easy to follow to get you started with Microsoft BI. i was immediatly able to apply the steps to a data set i was working with