Chevron Left
Back to Kubernetes: Basic Architecture and First Deployment

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Kubernetes: Basic Architecture and First Deployment by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
120 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed for the absolute beginner to Kubernetes who is asking the question: What is going on with all this Kubernetes stuff?! We take a theory and practical approach to try to demystify the core concepts of Kubernetes to enable you, the user, to be confident going forward and using Kubernetes yourself. We will acheive this by focussing on the following learning objectives: 1. Understanding core fundamental concepts of Kubernetes 2. Write an actual Kubernetes Deployment 3. Create a cluster and service to expose the cluster to outside connections By the end of this course, you will know what Kubernetes is all about. You will know its use case as well as the basic architecture behind a Kubernetes cluster at a high level. You will be confident to start using commands against clusters....

Top reviews

PT

Feb 3, 2022

Excellent primer to Kubernetes. Gets straight to the point, providing hands on work while actually explaining what it is you're doing, and why. I'm looking forward to more training modules like this.

AA

Jan 30, 2022

This project is beginer friendly. I was able to walk through exactly as planned. All the commands ran without errors and I always got the same results. Thats why i am giving 5St*****rs

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 29 Reviews for Kubernetes: Basic Architecture and First Deployment

By Jasson J H

Sep 18, 2021

You will need to know the concepts of YAML files and containers before taking this course. Great primer!

By Phil T

Feb 4, 2022

Excellent primer to Kubernetes. Gets straight to the point, providing hands on work while actually explaining what it is you're doing, and why. I'm looking forward to more training modules like this.

By Akomoneh R A

Jan 30, 2022

This project is beginer friendly. I was able to walk through exactly as planned. All the commands ran without errors and I always got the same results. Thats why i am giving 5St*****rs

By Ania K

Oct 13, 2022

Example wasn't working due to server connection refusal. No information how to fix it and make it work!

Provides information how to create single deployment and service files, but without the ability to check it, it's rather unuseful and unecessary. Taking into consideration all the you tube information nowadays about that technology or tool, it's rather disappointing.

By Filip

Mar 14, 2022

10$ for this 20 minutes of the demo. This is the biggest steal I have seen.

By Hebron W

Jan 4, 2022

Short, sweet, and to the point! I now feel confident about deploying simple services to Kubernetes! And I know that if things get complicated, I can find solutions in the documentation because the complexity and scope is now bounded in my mind. Before, there was this fog of unkowns that had completely halted my progress. Thanks for obliterating the fog, Rudi!

By Ricardo M

Jun 15, 2022

This was an easy to follow starting point for the Kubernetes technology, I did it with a previous read in the official website, combining both would be benefitial for the understanding of different concepts. The Instructor had a right pace, however there could be few pointers to follow up knowledge.

By Bryan L

Apr 12, 2022

A very good quick rundown of a basic kubernetes implementation and high level architecture.

By James T

Jan 4, 2022

Did a good job thoroughly explaining process and procedures. Good course, Highly recommend

By Johan F

Oct 13, 2022

Excellent!

It's short and effective in delivering the important topics in Kubernetes

By Mircea P

Oct 20, 2021

Clear and concise presentation. Very good coverage of the Kubernetes basics.

By steven g

May 13, 2022

Had very good information, easy to follow, now I want to know more!

By MiguelGarcia

Jan 16, 2023

Good basic understanding of Kubernetes.

By Luis L

Mar 27, 2023

Basic concepts but well explained

By ayush t

Nov 5, 2022

i hate this i need sleep

By C

Feb 20, 2023

succinct

By Naveen k

Jan 27, 2022

good

By Mainul H A

Jan 11, 2023

Had couple of problems with the Cloud Development environment, the course content is clear and great.

By Viviana C

Mar 14, 2023

cloud environment is not working due to an expired certificate hence minikube is not working

By Nathalie B

Jan 25, 2023

super clear instructions but have issues with the cloud environment provided

By Shreevathsav R K H

Aug 2, 2022

Course will be 5 star if a live project is used in traching

By Govardhanagiri R S

Jun 14, 2022

Use full to learn

By Alisher M

Apr 24, 2022

too simple

By Dimitrios S V

Jul 14, 2022

I liked it, but it was too short. It should have been 2 hours longer and covered more use cases, had more examples.

By fabio c

Sep 23, 2022

good content, bad workspace