Chevron Left
Back to Application of Data Analysis in Business with R Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Application of Data Analysis in Business with R Programming by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
97 ratings

About the Course

This Guided Project “Application of Data Analysis in Business with R Programming” is for the data science learners and enthusiasts of 2 hours long. The learners will learn to discover the underlying patterns and analyse the trends in data with Data Science functions. They will explore a Real world application of Data Analysis in the field of business.They will gain insights that will assist in suggesting recommendations or strategic decision making for optimising business and efficient allocation of resources. This Guided Project is unique because it is a research study and analysis of data of a pandemic affected period from the year 2020.Hence, learners will study customer purchasing trends of an uncertain period marked by covid-19 where the world economy has been suffering which will also prepare learners for analysing uncertain and uneven trends. In order to be successful, learners will need prior fundamental knowledge of R programming,Statistics and familiarity with using RStudio....

Top reviews

BR

Oct 22, 2022

Wonderful.

Very knowledgeable course for working with large datasets, then build a variety of customized attractive dashboards that extracts insights from numerical data for decision making.

AM

Oct 17, 2022

Instructor teaches with great enthusiasm, covering statistical analysis and research of so many real life scenarios with R Programming. Superb real life application of data analysis.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for Application of Data Analysis in Business with R Programming

By Louise

Dec 2, 2022

Hard to follow, will not continue.

By Onyinye E

Oct 28, 2022

It was a much needed intervention at this stage of my growth as an entry data analyst struggling with my first attempt at a case study. Before this guided project, i was stuck and didn't know which way to turn with sorting out my case study task. Now, after going through this course with Ms Niloshree Sengupta, I feel empowered and confident to attempt my task at hand. Thank you.

By Aravind U

Jan 5, 2023

Very poor quality.

Bad english.

Poorly built tutorial files.

Could have used rmd files with inline codes.

Too much time spent on explaining repetitive steps. Many other important steps were skipped without explanation. When you talk about installing or loading a package, at least say one sentence about its relevance or what it is even. She just reads out the code while writing it. Again, no explanations whatsoever. Mouse pointer covers relevant information or even the code being typed during the explanation. More time spent on explaining the visualization than the code used to create the visualization. This course will be boring for someone with basic knowhow of R language. It will be difficult to follow and useless for absolute beginners as well. Wrong choice of visualization types: For instance, scatter plots being used for discrete data. There are numerous YouTube videos and free tutorial notebooks in Kaggle that are far better than this. The only useful thing they have done is that they set up the environment and cloud resources. Absolute waste of money. I completed this course only to write this review because it is non-refundable.

By Avik R

Oct 23, 2022

The course gives hands on experience on financial data analysis. Instructor Nilosree Sengupta has taught gracefully many data science functions and working of every function is demonstrated by analyzing multiple examples from daily life supply and demand.

By Bonny R

Oct 23, 2022

Wonderful.

Very knowledgeable course for working with large datasets, then build a variety of customized attractive dashboards that extracts insights from numerical data for decision making.

By Arya M

Oct 18, 2022

Instructor teaches with great enthusiasm, covering statistical analysis and research of so many real life scenarios with R Programming. Superb real life application of data analysis.

By Rahul B

Oct 30, 2022

Impressive hands on data science  experience on a business model for deciding target customer and what goods/services are to be produced by building insightful plots.

By Marry J

Oct 20, 2022

Everything is well organized from the syllabus of the course to real life examples, teaching style of instructor and assessments covering all the objectives.

By Brian S

Oct 30, 2022

Instructor is amazing.She has patiently taught vast concepts thoroughly with reasonings and lots of practice in form of self assessments and quizzes.

By Diwakar

Oct 28, 2022

This course helped me to grow my knowledge in data science with hands on application for decision making during emergency cases like covid-19.

By Radhashtami R

Oct 16, 2022

Very unique and outstanding real world problem solving project of Data Analytics. Great explanations by the instructor.

By Sujata R

Oct 30, 2022

This course is enriched with statistical programming and analytical skills that helped me to excel in data analytics.

By Oliver D

Oct 27, 2022

Loved the content and the synchronization of the course.Very unique. Thanks a lot Nilosree Sengupta and Coursera.

By Peter M

Nov 1, 2022

A remarkable course with clarity. Very beneficial for switching career towards data analyst.

By Charles J

Oct 20, 2022

Thank you for showing how to do customer research and decision making with R Programming.

By Carlos A N H

Oct 15, 2022

Excellent project, very enriching in knowledge, didactic, precise and clear, recommended.

By Madhav J

Oct 26, 2022

Commendable practical application of Data science to solve real world business problems.

By Jose I G

Oct 16, 2022

Una excelente aproximación guiada del uso del Analisis de Dato usando R

By Aditi K

Oct 26, 2022

Highly knowledgeable data science course taught with great clarity. 

By Isabella P

Oct 16, 2022

Interesting course.Gave deep insights within a couple hours.

By Lakshman S

Oct 26, 2022

Great explanations by instructor.Great learning experience.

By Gayatri M

Oct 26, 2022

Awesome hands-on project experience to refresh my skills!

By Pratik M

Nov 17, 2022

Thank you so much Nilosree for the awesome guidance.

By Rasha M S S

Oct 29, 2022

thank you, I appreciate your time to teach me

By BELGACEM G

Oct 5, 2022

trés bon contenu

merci beaucoup